Just a thought…..

Sometimes someone can say one simple thing and it kinda rocks your world…. This happened to me on Saturday and the “someone” was my four year old niece.

DSCN0807.JPG

I said something along the lines of “Kiersten, Auntie loves you” expecting an “I love you too, Auntie” but instead I hear her go “I love me too.” At first I was like… Hey! What about me??!? And then it hit me… This kid is onto something… I told her that she should love herself. What’s not to love!?! I went on to tell her why that was awesome that she loved herself. Hours later I thought about that moment again…. Wondering why it can be harder as adults to love ourselves. Not giving ourselves credit for things we should… Beating ourselves up over things we can’t change… Living in the past… Not having hope for the future… Those types of things. I think if we treated ourselves with love… We just might have a different approach at life. Just a thought. Triggered by my brilliant, beautiful, spunky, 4 year old niece.

One thought on “Just a thought…..

Leave a Reply

