Merry Christmas

Soooo. In true Tonya fashion, I had my own little way of celebrating this Christmas day. I celebrated my 33rd birthday by running 6 miles because 3+3=6. I Celebrated hitting my 81lb weight loss goal by running 8.1 miles. So, today I figured I had to come up with some way of celebrating this lovely MN Christmas day. The only thing I could possibly think of was to go for a run. We celebrate as a family on Christmas Eve, So I was on my own for today (which I am quite enjoying actually). So I knew I wanted to go for a run. I didn’t however know how far I should run. It was actually really decent running weather for being December 25th in MinneSNOWta (it’s actually Minne-lackof-Snow-ta this December. So I took advantage. Here is the conclusion I came to was to run 3.16 miles. Why 3.16 you ask. Well seems appropriate for Christmas day. Christmas to me is more than gifts and lights and food and family. It is the day that a little baby came to earth to save us. A baby born in a manger… into the mess of the world to eventually die for our sins. Heaven’s perfect gift. What does that have to do with 3.16 Tonya?!? John 3:16 For God so loved the world He gave his only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. Christmas is when God did that for us. You and Me. That is Christmas to me. A baby, born in a manger. I hope you take a moment today and… well always.. to believe. Believe in the magic of Christmas.  Believe in yourself. Believe in the good. Merry Christmas!!! Be blessed…and even better be a blessing!

10616182_10153452028419488_64954309227891580_n

Leave a Reply

